The Swimmer @ The Grafton Arms

My parents and dog were down in London for the day as we were moving house, and I wanted to find somewhere dog friendly where we could go for lunch. The Swimmer was one of our locals so I rang ahead and found out they were dog friendly.  I’ve eaten there before (Falafel & Houmous salad, jelly babies, wasabi peas etc.) and they have a good selection of beer. We went in and the place was empty, which I found surprising but was good for my country bumpkin parents. Dad and I both ordered the fishcakes, which came with salad and various vegetables and were really nice and crunchy. I also got a pint of Meantime Pale Ale, of course.

IMG_5654My dog Chip thought they smelt good. Mum went for the chicken burger, one of which I don’t think she has a ever had before, accompanied by a bitter shandy.

IMG_5649The food here is fairy well priced and portion sizes are good. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is peaceful during the day and lively at night with a lot of locals.

Swimmer on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

